You are here:

Business Excellence

Singapore Quality Award

The Singapore Quality Award is one of the five Business Excellence (BE) Awards for organisations who embarked on the BE initiative driven by Enterprise Singapore. There are five BE Awards:

  1. Singapore Quality Award (SQA)
  2. Innovation Excellence Award (IEA)
  3. People Excellence Award (PEA)
  4. Service Excellence Award (SEA)
  5. Singapore Quality Award with Special Commendation (SQA SC)

The SQA is the general BE award for organisations who have demonstrated outstanding performance, achieving a minimum score of 700 points out of a 1,000-point scale assessment. The IEA, PEA and SEA are niche awards that recognises organisation that excels in customer servicing, people development or innovation.

The Singapore Quality Award with Special Commendation (SQA SC) recognises past SQA Winners and/or Niche Award Winners (from 2017 onwards) for scaling greater heights of excellence and sustained global leadership. It is the pinacle award for business excellence. It requires a score of 800 points out of a 1,000-point scale.

Interested in applying for SQA? Even though the SQA has ceased, you are still able to embark on a Business Excellence journey through another initiative (Business Strategy Development) by Enterprise Singapore. Up to 80% funding is available for eligible local SMEs. Call us today at 6812 0999 or visit here for more information.

Alternatively, you may click on the button below to schedule a free consultation.

What our clients have to say about us?

Contact Us